Council Meetings


Council meetings are held every 1st Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Hoover Center.  General public welcome.

Council contact  740-659-2009 or

leave message here, checked daily.

Mayor Leonard (Brownie) Sheppard


Council President: Nate Cordray

Council Members

Paul Currence

Brian Butler

Jeff Loughman

Jeff Ours

Matt Shafer

Village Administrator: Tom Phillips

Solicitor: Brian Zetts

Fiscal Officer: Spencer Kearton

Water Superintendant: Brandon Fox

Sewer Plant Operations: Tom Coleman